Endowed Chairs and Professorships

Distinguished faculty members with long terms of service to the college may be designated for one of the following endowed chairs or professorships: James Earl Copenhaver Professorship in Chemistry; Holbert L. Harris Professorship in Free Enterprise; Hawthorne Chair in Political Science; Hull Chair of Economics and Business; David C. and Richard H. Hull Chair in the Natural Sciences; Billie Sue Hurst Professorship in Chemistry; Jack and Mary Ellen McConnell Professorship in Biology; Geraldine A. Meyung-Dr. Clyde Alley Chair in International Studies; C. Lee Richardson, Sr., and Mahala Reeves Richardson Chair of American History; Allen B. and Agnes Rowlett Chair of Creative Studies; Floyd Bunyan Shelton Chair of Religion; Henry Carter Stuart Chair of English; and John M. Wolfe and Rebecca McMullin Wolfe Chair of Religious Education.